Pohjonen Alanko

Ismo Alanko and Kimmo Pohjonen team up for the new project Pohjonen Alanko. The focus is vocal experimentation and new sonic adventures with effects, samples and instrumentation. Third member of the team is sound designer and electronics manipulator Tuomas Norvio.

Pohjonen Alanko premiered in November 2014 in Hämeenlinna, Tampere and Helsinki, performed at Finnish festivals in 2015 and continue into 2016. The trio toured Finland and Tallinn in April 2018 including Savoy Theatre Helsinki and Tallinn Music Week. Their debut recording Northern Lowland is released as a vinyl EP by Svart Records in April 2018.

Northern Lowland video here.
Live video (short).
Video: live at AVEK 30th Anniversary of the Audiovisual Culture Promotion Center, 2017.
Audio: ”Tantere” from Northern Lowland.

EA05BCA6-31C8-48CD-901F-35F54DEFC5E5PA 3 Photo Klaus Welp